Home / Testimonials

Testimonials


4.9 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

Stuart Downing Professional Life Coach, Hypnotherapy4Freedom Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Top bloke  
Ineel on September 10, 2018 at 17:32:16
I'm so happy I came to Stuart Downing when I failed 5 driving tests and lacked confidence and self belief. He gave me a hypnosis which changed my decision making and mindset which allowed me to drive without fear. He reigned in fear brilliantly and I recommend him for driving test nerves.

Verified Client

Genuine and brilliant service  
Karl Cowell on September 04, 2018 at 22:12:19
Stuart helped me through issues of anxiety and depression after a long and hard bereavement process. Over the weeks we have spoken on many occasions, and each time I've come away from the conversation feeling more energized and motivated to deal with my issues and press on with my life. Couldn't recommend anymore!

Verified Client

"I am a happy non smoker"  
Tracey B on April 06, 2018 at 12:37:00
What can I say, I was a heavy smoker, I had tried all kinds of things to try to give up and failed miserably every time. I am so glad that I made the decision for hypnosis, I was sceptical, scared apprehensive, but desperate to stop smoking, how happy and so glad I took this opportunity as I have stopped smoking, I feel in control of my life, I have more than surprised myself at how easy I found those dreaded first few days, but Stuart gave me the tools and self belief that with will power and self belief we can achieve anything, what I want to say is how happy and confident I feel, thank you Stuart, I am jumping through hoops and feel fantastic Great service

Verified Client

Everyone benefits from therapy to improve quality of life  
Mandy on March 30, 2018 at 19:52:55
I was recommend by someone who was also seeing Stuart, and thought I would try therapy as I was go through internal turmoil. Not sure what to expect as I never thought therapy would work. It helped me to talk to someone, and hopefully with time and further treatmens when convenient would definitely be beneficial to me.

Verified Client

Thank you for saving my life  
William Mclaughlin on March 26, 2018 at 19:11:09
My life was all about hiding away with a lot of self pity and abuse with cocaine It took a lot of courage to take the decision but it's one of the best decisions I've ever made I've learned that if you get to deep points of why you went the way you did you can tackle your addiction and demons I've learned that I'm not as weak as I thought I was

Verified Client

Thanks Stuart!  
G on March 24, 2018 at 07:42:32
Stuart has helped me get my life back on track and helped me believe that I have a future after dealing with a few issues over the last decade.My wife was diagnosed with a rare type of dementia my family and I cared for her at home for 6 years watching her deteriorate almost daily on top of this my children have a 50 50 chance of inheriting this evil disease. On top of this after my wife died I met and fell in love again and thought life was moving forward only to find the lady was damaged from childhood experiences manifesting itself in poor behaviour towards me. I felt i could deal with this and wanted to help her but then she behaved badly towards my children leaving me to choose between her and my kids. There could only be one choice so I ended our relationship. This hurt me how could someone who claimed to love me treat me like this? With all these issues going on I now know that my brain went into survival mode and despite understanding what was going on I was unable to process any of it getting very low and feeling unable to move forward. Then a good friend recommended Stuart to me so despite having some initial reservations I decided to go for it. After 4 sessions I can honestly say that i am well on my way to a happier life. We still have the threat of this evil disease hanging over my family but I feel Stuart has given me the tools to cope. So from my perspective I would recommend this amazing man to anybody!

Verified Client

Totally Successful  
Sean on March 23, 2018 at 21:02:02
I had hypnotism from Stuart to help me stop smoking. I stopped smoking. What else can I say?

Verified Client

Lifelong anxiety problem cured 🙂  
WD on March 23, 2018 at 14:52:47
In my teens I developed a severe anxiety problem due to chronic blushing. I underwent keyhole surgery (endoscopic thoracic sympathectomy, or ETS) to stop the physical act of blushing but I was still left with mental scars that gave me day to day problems and prevented me from moving on with certain aspects of my life. My anxiety would go through the roof during social situations and I would constantly feel on edge. I would plan every part of my day to try and avoid certain people and situations, and I would constantly scan my surroundings for perceived threats. After a few sessions with Stuart I found that I had actually done things without even thinking about being anxious and my level of anxiety in social situations had more or less disappeared. I no longer scan my surroundings and I now feel like I have the confidence to get on with my life in the knowledge that my fight or flight response will no longer be activated in public situations. This allowed me to go to job interviews for the first time and I managed to land my dream job at my second interview attempt. I never thought that this would be possible as previously I could not imagine myself passing a stressful round of job interviews and then feeling relaxed in an office environment. I never dreamed it would be possible to feel normal and anxiety free so I will always be thankful to Stuart for helping me get over these issues and I would recommend anyone with the same type of problem to please give Stuarts hypnotherapy sessions a go as the results will be life changing. WD

Verified Client

Thanks  
Simmons774 on March 22, 2018 at 11:50:27
Would highly recommend Stuart.

Verified Client

Help for insomnia  
Steph on March 20, 2018 at 20:47:58
I was struggling with intermitent insomnia and a fear of not being able to sleep. I would get extremely anxious if I couldn't fall asleep which would only perpetuate the problem. It made me afraid to sleep anywhere other than my own bed which was restricting and meant we couldn't stay away. I think my decision to see Stuart was one of the best decisions i'v made. He used his techniques to help me move on from some things that were holding me back from my past. I felt liberated from these and that gave me a new confidence. Stuart was able to help me believe that I will always sleep and that I don't need to be afraid of insomnia. This has helped me hugely, since seeing Stuart I have had a baby and I think the therapy went some way to giving me the skills and confidence Iv needed for motherhood. Thank you Stuart.

Next »

Top